Entry Draft On September 21 In Toronto

Filed under: National Lacrosse League |

The National Lacrosse League has announced that the 2011 Entry Draft will be held on Wednesday, September 21st in Toronto. The draft will start at 7pm and will take place at the Toronto Don Valley Hotel. The draft will consist of six rounds. The Philadelphia Wings currently hold the first overall selection.

A live webcast of the Entry Draft will air on The NLL Network at NLL.com, powered by Livestream. The event is open to the public.

The current draft order is listed below, and is subject to change pending trades between the clubs.


1. Philadelphia
2. Rochester (from Edmonton)
3. Colorado
4. Minnesota
5. Calgary (from Boston via Buffalo)
6. Minnesota (from Rochester via Colorado via Edmonton)
7. Boston (from Calgary)
8. Calgary (from Washington)
9. Colorado (from Toronto)

10. Edmonton (from Philadelphia via Toronto via Minnesota)
11. Rochester (from Edmonton)
12. Calgary (from Colorado)
13. Toronto (from Minnesota via Boston)
14. Colorado (from Boston via Toronto)
15. Colorado (from Rochester via Minnesota)
16. Buffalo
17. Colorado (from Calgary)
18. Toronto (from Washington)
19. Calgary (from Toronto via Buffalo via Minnesota via Philadelphia)

20. Minnesota (from Philadelphia)
21. Edmonton
22. Washington (from Colorado)
23. Washington (from Minnesota via Buffalo)
24. Boston
25. Rochester
26. Buffalo
27. Buffalo (from Calgary)
28. Toronto (from Washington via Colorado)
29. Minnesota (from Toronto)

30. Philadelphia
31. Minnesota (from Edmonton)
32. Colorado
33. Minnesota
34. Boston
35. Rochester
36. Buffalo
37. Boston (from Calgary)
38. Washington
39. Toronto

40. Rochester (from Philadelphia)
41. Philadelphia (from Edmonton)
42. Colorado
43. Minnesota
44. Boston
45. Rochester
46. Buffalo
47. Calgary
48. Washington
49. Toronto

50. Rochester (from Philadelphia)
51. Calgary (from Edmonton)
52. Colorado
53. Minnesota
54. Boston
55. Rochester
56. Toronto (from Buffalo)
57. Calgary
58. Washington
59. Toronto

Comments are closed.